Date ArticleType

Call for Nominations: Keeler Award, and Young Chiropractor of the year

The Texas Chiropractic Association (TCA) is calling for nominations for its top two prestigious awards.  

Make your nomination by April 30 by legibly writing or typing your reasons for nomination and mail it to  

Keeler Committee 
Texas Chiropractic Association 
1122 Colorado, Suite 307
Austin TX 78701.  

or to 

Young Chiro Committee 
Texas Chiropractic Association 
1122 Colorado, Suite 307
Austin TX 78701.

Use one envelope per award and make sure to put “Keeler” or “Young Chiro” on the envelope and it will be distributed unopened to the appropriate committee.

Criteria for receiving  these awards are:

Keeler Plaque

The Texas Chiropractic Association’s most prestigious award, the Keeler Plaque designates the chiropractor of the year in Texas. Each year TCA members are encouraged to nominate a colleague. The list of nominations is presented to the Keeler Plaque Committee which will select the honoree.

Nominations are not held over from year to year, so ensure that the doctor you wish to nominate is nominated for the current year.

Qualifications for selection include:
    • Being a member in good standing of the TCA.
    • Being of good moral character.
    • Being a promoter or supporter of chiropractic advancement, such as research, public relations or school participation, in at least one of the three years immediately preceding the year in which the award is presented.
    • The candidate’s main endeavor must be in the practice of chiropractic and must have promoted chiropractic throughout their career.
    • Civic, religious, and community involvement as well as other chiropractic work may also be considered.

Established in 1934 by Texas chiropractic pioneer Dr. Clyde Keeler, the Keeler Plaque has designated Texas’ chiropractor of the year for 85 years.

Young Chiropractor of the Year

Established nearly 65 years ago to recognize younger doctors who have shown outstanding dedication and who have made long-lasting contributions to the profession and their community.

Considerations for selection as the young chiropractic of the year include:
    • Being under 40 years of age or having fewer than 10 years in chiropractic practice at the time of the award’s receipt.  
    • Demonstrating outstanding dedication to the profession.
    • Professional achievements that have made long-lasting contributions.
    • Civic achievements that have reflected favorably upon the profession.

No form settings found. Please configure it.